The lazy guide to cake making!!

Warriors good evening, today is Jedi Birthday as such I have had to make a couple of cakes this week. For those with school age kids you will know we get one day a month that all kids with birthdays for the entire month get to bring cakes and treats to school. The logic behind this fails me but alas I stuck to the rules. Being the usual hot mess wtf day of the week mother that I am I realisedat 3pm Tuesday arvie that I needed a cake for Wednesday.

I raced to Woolies Jedi in tow and there was no pre-made cakes so I snooped into the bakery section and alas they make plain sponge cakes 2 of them for 5 bucks, my inner lazy genius realises score I just need to ice it off to the cake aisle and they have premade icing for 3bucks 50 thinking I had it figured I grabbed that and a pack of writing icing, I could almost feel my inner bake off wetting herself in excitement.

So I get home and Jedi informs me she wants a scary cake with slime so here goes:

Step 1: open a corona (thirsty work this)

Step 2:open sponge cakes and place on dinner plate gives it the whole home made vibe ๐Ÿ˜‰

Step 3:pour entire content of pink icing on top and allow Jedi to spread she is then content lixking a spoon for the next few minutes.

Step 4: open premade icing tubes and write some dodgy happy birthday messsage and squeeze on childs name and ta dah a cake that has all that home made specialness ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well after that success I feel pretty impressed with myself. Even gave the thumbs up to the teacher when she tells me how great that homemade cake was ๐Ÿ˜‚ bless her for thinking I have that sort of time.

So two days later it is today actual birthday and hubby is on cake duty. His cake genius skills are even better he comes home with a pack of glazed donuts yes at first I thought WTF but then I wacked out the old dinner plate again and stacked the donuts in all the sugary goodness wacked a candle on top and again ta dah ๐Ÿ˜ƒ even easier then before:

Step 1:pour a glass of wine ๐Ÿท

Step 2:stack donuts place candle

Step3: drink your ย wine cheers to you you cake creating extradionare

So we are through that with a party to go I have outsourced the baking to a clever cupcake queen and delegated myself fairy bread duty much less stress ๐Ÿ˜„

Now back to wine time happy days warriors xo

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

